Skip to main content

Databases

Replibyte supports PostgreSQL, MySQL and MongoDB databases.

PostgreSQL​

requirements

You need pg_dump binary locally installed for running replibyte backup --remote and replibyte restore --remote

To use PostgreSQL it's as simple as using prefixed connection URI with postgres://

source:
  connection_uri: postgres://<user>:<password>@<host>:<port>/<database> # you can use $DATABASE_URL
#...
destination:
  connection_uri: postgres://<user>:<password>@<host>:<port>/<database> # you can use $DATABASE_URL

MySQL / MariaDB​

requirements

You need mysqldump binary locally installed for running replibyte backup --remote and replibyte restore --remote

To use MySQL or MariaDB it's as simple as using prefixed connection URI with mysql://

source:
  connection_uri: mysql://<user>:<password>@<host>:<port>/<database> # you can use $DATABASE_URL
#...
destination:
  connection_uri: mysql://<user>:<password>@<host>:<port>/<database> # you can use $DATABASE_URL

MongoDB​

requirements

You need mongodump binary locally installed for running replibyte backup --remote and replibyte restore --remote

To use MongoDB it's as simple as using prefixed connection URI with mongodb://

source:
  connection_uri: mongodb://<user>:<password>@<host>:<port>/<database>?<options> # you can use $DATABASE_URL
#...
destination:
  connection_uri: mongodb://<user>:<password>@<host>:<port>/<database>?<options> # you can use $DATABASE_URL

Add another database​

If you don't find your database, Replibyte is extensible and any database can be supported. You are free to contribute by opening an issue or/and a pull request.

To contribute, please see the contributing page.